Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Teacher Training

Subject Support Guide For Teacher Training

Welcome to the subject page for Teacher Training.  We provide access to thousands of high quality texts and journal for Teacher Training at the University of East London.

This guide includes information on key resources, such as databases, journal titles and links to other resources that maybe relevant to your studies.

Finding Teacher Training Research

Databases provide an interface that enables you to search thousands of journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and more. They will include either the full text of journal articles or the article abstracts.

A complete A-Z list of all databases​ is available on the library website.

 

EBSCO Education Research Complete

EBSCO Education Research Complete is one of the main resources for Education research and should be your first point of call when conducting any literature search in this area.

Why should I use EBSCO Education Research Complete?

  • Contains peer-reviewed full text journals 
  • Contains abstracts and indexes
  • Content covers a wide variety of subjects and disciplines relevant to Education

How do I get to EBSCO Education Research Complete?

EBSCO Education Research Complete [opens in a new window]

Select 'EBSCOHost Web'

You may need to sign in first. If so, under 'Find your institution' enter and select 'University of East London' to continue. You then may be asked to enter your UEL email address and password to proceed.

Click on or select 'Education Research Complete' to continue.

 

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate is the other resource and complements Education Research Complete; you can use it individually or together with other EBSCO databases.  

Why should I use EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate?

  • Contains peer-reviewed full text journals 
  • Contains abstracts and indexes
  • Content covers a wide variety of subjects and disciplines relevant to the social sciences

How do I get to EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate?

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate [opens in a new window]

 

Other key databases

Why should I try other databases?

  • Journal titles, literature type and full text access may differ
  • Subject and content depending on your research area may be stronger in a different database 
  • Functionality and tools preference

What are the other databases then?

What if I am looking for research in other subjects? For example, health?

The multi-subject databases listed above should locate literature depending on the search terms you use to search with. Also consider checking other subject libguides for specific databases and resources at Subject Guides - Subject Support Guide - LibGuides at University of East London (uel.ac.uk)