Law

Information on rights in the workplace, dispute resolution and good practices.

The specialist bar association for barristers advising the international business community.

Competition and consumer law, regulations, mergers and news.

Latest news and policies concerning business and employment in the UK.

Information about all UK unions, news on current topics, campaigns and research/analysis in employment.

Detailed look at criminal justice systems from around the world. Download reports for free.

Portal for searching authoritative sources of international law.

Links to international, comparative and foreign law resources from around the world.

Search for cases, decisions and documents related to the ICJ of the United Nations.

The UN published International Law Handbook from 2017, containing instruments and procedures on a variety of international law topics.

Legal information and guides on a variety of themes for individual nations.

An intergovernmental organisation providing international arbitration and dispute resolution. Search for cases and related documents.

Reports of cases which do not reach the International Court of Justice, contains searchable database.

Explore and search documents, speeches, votes and publications from the United Nations General Assembly and various Councils.

Search by list of treaties or title for all multi-lateral treaties deposited with the UN Secretary General.

Searchable database of international law.

Organisation dedicated to assisting marginalised individuals and prompting awareness of rights in European law.

Information about campaigns and news on current issues.

Advice and guidance on equality and human rights in the UK context.

Judgements, decisions and case law from the Court.

Campaign group for justice in immigration and asylum law in the UK.

Campaign group for civil liberties and human rights in the UK.

Its free and provides case commentary and analysis written by lawyers and academics, as well as links to judgments.

International organisation made up of 193 countries. Access to organisational structure, missions, agencies and human rights information.

Link to the Court of Justice website with case-finder search function.

Database for searching for EU case law, treaties and legislation.

EU database containing information about legal matters across the European Union.

Search for case law, legislation and treaties.

The HUDOC database provides access to the case-law of the Court (Grand Chamber, Chamber and Committee judgments and decisions*, communicated cases, advisory opinions and legal summaries from the Case-Law Information Note), the European Commission of Human Rights (decisions and reports) and the Committee of Ministers (resolutions).

Register with the website to get full text access to open access articles only.

Free database allowing searches for cases, legislation and gazettes.

Informative blog on all aspects of African law.

Informative blog on all aspects of Asian law.

Large bibliographic collection of Asian law materials, including book chapters and journal articles. N.B. this resource is no longer updated but the archive remains.

Free database allowing searches for journal articles, court decisions and constitutions.

Free database allowing searches of 60 Commonwealth and common law jurisdictions.

Free legal collections of US federal and state law resources as well as Supreme Court decisions.

Free access to search through federal and state cases and codes.

To view the US Constitution, expand the 'Front Matter' option, expand the 'Organic Laws' section and the Constitution is the 4th option down.

Offers free access to US federal government publications from all 3 branches.

The Library of Congress collection of links to different State resources and information pages.

Handy website from the University of Cardiff which converts legal abbreviations into their full name.

British and Irish Legal Information Institute database which can help find cases and legislation.

The professional association for barristers in England and Wales.

Job search website in the legal sector.

Website for lawyers and legal researchers, includes LawFinder, CPD info and a newsletter.

Free to join for any PG student. Excellent resources for international law.

Job search website in the legal sector.

The Legal Services Board is the regulator for legal services in England and Wales.

Hub of info for law students and opportunity to go for Lexis Library Certification.

Free UK-based magazine for all women working in the legal profession.

Professional body working towards the elimination of racial discrimination in the UK legal profession.

The SRA regulates solicitors in England and Wales.

Find inspiration and new ideas from a range of people speaking at TED talks on the topic of law.

Find information on geography, economics, politics, military and communications for more than 200 nations worldwide.

Statistics on criminal and civil courts, and tribunals. Including caseloads, backlogs and performance.

Statistics and data on Europe.

Legal Aid stats for England and Wales for the latest year.

Data relating to the criminal and civil justice systems.

Up-to-date crime statistics for the UK.

Datasets and statistics on popular topics including populations and migrants.

Stats and information on global trade and tariffs, provided by the World Bank.