Skip to Main Content

Business

Subject Resources for Business

Welcome to the Business Guide. These pages highlight key resources which can be used to support your research in Business and business related subjects, such as Management, Human Resources Management and Marketing.

***STOP PRESS***  All PG business and accounting students are invited to create logins for Perlego, an e-book platform with 1000's of business-related books to view.  Please use this link to joinhttps://www.perlego.com/group-register?orgt1=LhGFvG20rvCkTkADNZk6RA==&regcode=9CIAVX

Academic Article Databases

Log on to a database in order to find journal articles, case studies, industry and company information.  Use the Quick Guide to help get you started in your searching.

Business Information Databases

Other Useful Databases

Printed Books

Books will give you an overview of a subject and associated theories.  They are not sufficient sources of information by themselves but they will give you a good base knowledge of a topic before you expand your search to the journals and databases.  The printed Business books are found on the 2nd floor of both the Stratford and Docklands campus libraries.

See below for the class marks and links to the major subject areas in Business:

E-Books

The Library has an extensive collection of e-books which can be found via the Library Search catalogue.  To filter the results to show only e-books, click on the link to 'Full text online' on the right-hand side.

There is also the E-Book Central catalogue for books on all subjects.

In order to get the best from your studies, please see this list of books that can help you with starting university, writing essays and doing successful research in your chosen topic.

For further help with writing essays, developing your numeracy and referencing your assignments, please speak to the Academic Tutors.

 

 

A collection of inclusive resources are discoverable through our Library catalogue, across all subject areas and specifically for business.

The collection is constantly growing and developing, and we encourage staff and students to help us to raise awareness of the materials available across the School and the wider university community.

The collection can be accessed here.   Below are a selection of the texts available.