Accounting and Finance

Accountants specialising in medium sized companies. This site contains recent articles on tax-related issues.

Magazine based in the UK dealing with stories in finance, tax, business and technology.

News from the sector and information for members and prospective members.

The AIA website has links to CPD events, news and information on standards, etc. Full membership will cost but much of the website is freely accessible. Also, access to the 'International Accountant' magazine.

News from the sector and information for members and prospective members.

News from the profession plus details of upcoming events and seminars. Also, contains useful information about the professional qualifications.

Trade and investment information for businesses exporting abroad.

Free to use dictionary of financial words and terms.

The role of the council is to issue and set new standards. Includes news, publications, research, summaries of standards.

Includes economic updates and forecasts, budget news & reports.

A not-for-profit organisation which supports research in economics. Has extensive list of publications and working papers to read.

News, research, career information, and articles from within the actuarial profession.

Large amount of published information available on a range of economics-related issues including econometrics, consumption, the labour market, etc.. Contains links to its research centre.

Redesigned site with extensive/detailed collection of links. Also contains some full text coverage, reading lists and links to their professional library catalogue (which includes searching for books and abstracted journal articles).