It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Development, International Relations, NGO Management and Politics
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
The Humanities Collection is a collection of high quality, peer-reviewed journals designed for institutions acquiring extensively in the humanities. This collection provides a highly relevant set of research journals for art schools, museums, performing arts organizations, film schools, and related institutions. Of the new titles added to MUSE each year, the best of those with a clear humanities focus are added to the Humanities Collection.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Cite Them Right is the standard Harvard referencing style at UEL for all Schools apart from the School of Psychology. This online version provides up-to-date information on referencing and how to avoid plagiarism.
Full text of most UK newspapers is now available via Nexis, including content from the Financial Times. The same content as available in Lexis-Nexis Executive, providing access to UK newspapers as well as quality business information on the macro-environment, specific markets, specific industry sectors and financial data. It also provides content from the world's leading news sources including the full text of the Financial Times.
The UEL Research Repository preserves and disseminates open access publications, research data, and theses created by members of the University of East London. It exists as an online publication platform that offers free permanent access to anyone.
The Social Welfare Portal provides a single point of access to print and digital collections of research and information on policy development, implementation and evaluation.
It is an invaluable resource for researchers, policymakers and policy liaison officers working in civil society, and provides access to the most recent reports in a wide range of social welfare topics.