Welcome to the subject page for Global Development and Politics. We provide access to thousands of high quality texts and journal for the programmes under Global Development and Politics at the University of East London.
This guide includes information on key resources, such as databases, journal titles and links to other resources that are relevant to your studies.
Databases provide an interface that enables you to search thousands of journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and more. They will include either the full text of journal articles or the article abstracts.
A complete A-Z list of all databases is available on the library website.
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate is the main resources for Global Development and Politics research and should be your first point of call when conducting any literature search in this area.
Why should I use EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate?
How do I get to EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate?
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate [opens in a new window]
You may need to sign in first. If so, under 'Find your institution' enter and select 'University of East London' to continue. You then may be asked to enter your UEL email address and password to proceed.
Select 'EBSCOHost Web'
Click on or select 'Education Academic Search Ultimate' to continue.
Why should I try other databases?
What are the other databases then?
What if I am looking for research in other subjects? For example, health or business or law?
The multi-subject databases listed above should locate literature depending on the search terms you use to search with. Also consider checking other subject libguides for specific databases and resources at Support by subject (UEL Login required)